Board of Management

Board Members of Doonbeg NS

The Board of Management is the management team set up to manage the school on behalf of the Patron for the benefit of the children in the school and their parents. The Board of Management is made up of representatives of the parents and teachers in the school, representatives of the patron and also community representatives who have a particular interest or expertise.

The Board of Management provides leadership and ensures effective management of the school, within an agreed school budget and a framework of accountability. All eight members of the Board once appointed act together as a unit. Individuals do not act as representatives of various groups within the Board.

Doonbeg N.S. – Board of Management 2019 – 2023
Chairperson – Ms. Mary O’Dea
Principal – Mr. Neil Crowley
Teacher Representative – Mr. Tom Ryan
Patron Representative – Mr. Tommy Comerford
Parent Representative – Mr. Donal O’Sullivan
Parent Representative – Mrs. Kathleen Haugh
Community Representative – Mr. David Tubridy
Community Representative – Mrs. Margaret Dillon